niftySD50 4WD

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sharkfin12us

ArboristSite Operative
Reaction score
use nifty sd 50 on 65 foot green ash Fraxinus pennsyvanica.Was pretty cool i had to squeeze by small pond and house just made it 5 foot cleance.Out riggers got to have 11 feet.I found it pretty stable i was comfortable.Just one telescopic upper.I did one ash tree and had to trim 2 trees just large lower branches.I would have loved it with 20 more feet.Not good for tree over 65 feet.Also you have to get clost to tree with in at least 5 or 8 feet or its not worth either.This is my first time putting pictures up will see how it goes.I get file error when up loading maybe i need to make picture smaller i will post when i fiind out

Last edited:
if you would like, send me pics through my email and I'll post them for you

Sharkfin12us, Id like to see this baby in action, Im waiting on a demo from nifty, so Im kinda excited about seeing anything related to it!!

I had a demo from biljax x-boom series..........things built well & flew good but Ill loose 6ft & its a hybrid unit!! so Ill wait for the nifty demo.

LXT..........

when will you demo a Teupen? :)

I would love too, even though we have butt heads........But Ryan I just dont have that kinda money!! seriously I would take a good look at your lifts, im not really interested in the 15gt nice but loosing height kinda sucks!

the 18gt looks cool.............the 23gt is the one, Im at around $50-$60,000 at best to spend on a lift........CASH/Cert check, the price tag on these babies is outta my budget.

even if I put all of that down on a 23gt I would still owe $80,000+, thats a large monthly payment!! so a demo would just waste your time, Im too poor for your machine LOL. but serious!

LXT...............