hey guys, wondering about reasonable turnaround time

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

timberturner

ArboristSite Member
Reaction score
since you guys have been real helpful, ( and since it's costing me money), i was wondering if you could offer some insight

i'm the guy that blew up his 066, twice, with exhaust side piston scoring (lean seizure i think it's called)

i checked it back into the shop ( like you guys recommended), and i told them i rely on that saw for some revenue

i called them approx. 32 hours later and they (whoever was in the parts dept), had a hard time even finding my ticket....

i'm a novice chainsaw operator, but an expert kayaker/outdoorsman, and in the kayaking industry, that would give me cause for concern

some of you studs hinted that if i didn't receive super prompt service, i should let it be known, so i was just keeping this forum up to speed on my unfortunate plight....

any thoughts are appreciated , even if i'm being unreasonable,,,

better to be unreasonable on this forum , than to go in screamin mad at the shop

thanks a mill

tom

Replaceing a cylinder/piston assy takes a hour tops. Parts should not take more than a few days. Given the trouble you have had with a new saw I would be highly irritated with the crappy service you have got. New saws do not seize for no reason. Yours has done it twice because your dealer is a jagoff and did not fix the problem right the first time. If I where you I would demand a refund and take your business elsewhere.

You stated that they had a hard time finding your ticket. Does that mean that they have not yet started working on your saw? Perhaps it was that mechanic's day off, or perhaps he already had other jobs promised ahead of yours.