Husky part #

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Weatherby

ArboristSite Operative
Reaction score
Hey guys,

Can anyone tell me what models this bar fits.

The part number on the bar is 508912172.

Its 18", .325 pitch, and .058 gauge.

Thanks for any help.

Rob

what this bar fits...

Should fit most of Husky's smaller saws, anything up to a 257/357, possibly up to a 61/62 etc...that is anything using .325 chain...lot of 51's, 55's, etc use this size/type bar.

I am no expert but I am sure the 61 is the smallest of the larger mount Husky's thus the same bar will not fit the 61 and the smaller saws mentioned.

Bill

508 91 21 72 professional laminated Emab bar
Fits:36,40,45,49,340,345,350,351,346xp,51,55,261,also
33,38,42,44,50,57,133,140s,154,234,238,240,242xp,254xp,257,

Thanks guys. Heres my problem, I dont know alot of things about chainsaws, but I didnt think I was this stupid.

I have this bar for a 346xp but when I finally got the ???? chain on the saw (yes its 72 drive links) the chain wont turn properly. It appears that the chain doesnt fit into the sproket like it should. I think its actually slipping on the sprocket as I turn it, but its hard to see in those tight quarters. I wouldnt think the saw would have come with a 3/8" sprocket. I know its probably something simple, but I didnt have much time to mess with it last night. Any suggestions on what Im doing wrong?

Rob

BillG, the 61 takes the large mount, the 261 is the biggest saw that uses the small mount. That was one thing I was dissapointed about when I bought a 261. I wasn't very impressed with this unit. Didn't keep it long.