Husky 3120

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BIG

ArboristSite Member
Reaction score
Anyone own a Husky 3120 saw? I saw one yesterday and this looks like a beast. What size engine is it? Are these a good model? Is this a professional saw?

Great way to promote this site

The above responses are not the best way to promote a site such as this. I am new to the chainsaw world in the sense that I am not a "logger" and don't use saws to make my living. Most people I know don't - They use 50cc (or thereabout) saws to cut firewood for themselves and that's it. Given this information, I know nothing about big saws or "hot saws" at all. I did what I should have done in the first place and went to Husky's page to get my questions answered. It's a shame, I usually find that special interest type forums like this are more interesting and fun to get these questions answered but I guess not in this case. Sorry to bog all you stud loggers down on such trivial questions.

Now that the boys have had their fun...

3120 is Husky's biggest model, for heavy-duty use, such as Lumber milling, cutting the stumps in large tree removal, and, of course, pulling long bars and chains to work on the big trees in the west, and probably some tropical countries.

There is also one other possible use...bragging rights to having the biggest, baddest saw on the block. The posters above are telling the truth with a twinkle in their eye when they say "if you have to ask...", because only a few sawyers really require a saw that big on a regular basis.

Here's the spec's from Husky's international site:
http://international.husqvarna.com/Folder_263/node533.asp?id=29.

Chill out man it was only a joke :D